FOR LIFE

Thinking ‘bout the time when we were falling

Seems so far away now the beginning of the story

Even though I’ve tried memories keep on coming

Flashing in my mind

Wish I could see you tonight and make you feel alright

It’s in the look there’s in your eyes

It’s in your touch, it’s this lights

Now I’m standing here

Trying to fight a war I know I can’t win

The way we kiss oh the way I cry

The way your skin’s surrounding mine

It’s written all over you

Now there’s nothing left to do

To make you love me

Now the things have changed so much I went back to my older vices

Though I know you wouldn’t like that it’s been too long since I don’t mind it

So I’m wearing this dress tonight to this party you’re not invited

See this men who treat me right

hope you ever understand that I I’mma save a little love for you for life

It’s in the look there’s in your eyes

It’s in your touch, it’s this lights

Now I’m standing here

Trying to fight a war I know I can’t win

The way we kiss oh the way I cry

The way your skin’s surrounding mine

It’s written all over you

Now there’s nothing left to do

To make you love me

So I guess in the end I’ve found love

In the place I never thought I’d find it

And I miss you, and I needed you

When my world was falling apart

but you said I’d never be alone

and you were never there when I was calling

Heart is aching, and I’m breaking

so it’s time to start all over again

It’s in the look there’s in your eyes

It’s in your touch, it’s this lights

Now I’m standing here

Trying to fight a war I know I can’t win

The way we kiss oh the way I cry

The way your skin’s surrounding mine

It’s written all over you

Now there’s nothing left to do

To make you love me

Responder

