RED LIGHT

So here is the thing

She loved, she lost

Lost everything, got used to trust

Too much in destiny, god only knows

So they went with the wind

Some time ago

Those innocent dreams

He broke them all

Left a heart empty

Boy you should know

Now she’s all alone in the street 3 am

Body so cold crying under the rain

Because you’re not with her tonight

To stand by her side

She will pick the phone and tell you: baby I

I need some love and that’s the only reason why

I’mma go home with some stupid new guy

And when we make love I’mma wish

To be kissing your lips

I’mma whisper your name to the stars

Under the red light

Under the red light

So she takes one more shot

To try to numb the pain

They lower the drop

She takes the stage

And with a little bit of hope

She dances up there

Now she’s all alone in the street 3 am

Body so cold crying under the rain

Because you’re not with her tonight

To stand by her side

She will pick the phone and tell you: baby I

I need some Love and that’s the only reason why

I’mma go home with some stupid new guy

And when we make love I’mma wish

To be kissing your lips

I’mma whisper your name to the stars

Under the red light

So here is the thing

She loved, she lost

Lost in a dream

Stopped fighting for

Somebody that is empty

Empty of a heart

Now she’s all alone in the street 3 am

Body so cold crying under the rain

Because you’re not with her tonight

To stand by her side

She will pick the phone and tell you: baby I

I need some Love and that’s the only reason why

I’mma go home with some stupid new guy

And when we make love I’mma wish

To be kissing your lips

I’mma whisper your name to the stars

Under the red light

Under the red light

Responder

