KINGS

Take my hand tonight

No need to speak

Baby just hold me in your arms

I wanna be by your side

When these walls start falling

Over us

If the stars fall from the sky remember us

We can be kings you and I

But it seems like we’re shadows in the dark

Though we lay here close together

We both know it’s not forever

Feels like we’re a million miles away

We don’t wanna go

We don’t wanna stay

So before you go and leave me alone

Remember we can still be kings you and I

Nobody can take us what we’ve got

We are powerful and strong

I know we are

If we only find the magic lost inside

Baby I’m gonna stay with you

Until the day you lose your mind

If you get crazy I will fight, fight for us

Because we can be kings you and I

But it seems like we’re shadows in the dark

Though we lay here close together

We both know it’s not forever

Feels like we’re a million miles away

We don’t wanna go

We don’t wanna stay

So before you go and leave me alone

Remember we can still be kings you and I

Maybe I was just so mad that I couldn’t see

There was nothing you wouldn’t have done to me

And so I broke the trust and now I can’t believe

I must wake up from this dream

So I’m begging on my knees for your forgiveness

Because we can be kings you and I

But it seems like we’re shadows in the dark

Though we lay here close together

We both know it’s not forever

It feels like we’re a million miles away

We don’t wanna go

We don’t wanna stay

So before you go and leave me alone

Remember we can still be kings you and I

Responder

